About Districts

Area 23 represents the counties of Southern Indiana, starting in an area just north of Indianapolis.  The Area is comprised of approximately 21 Districts (which appears to fluctuate from year to year) from 54 counties.


District 2: Hancock, Rush, Shelby

District 4: Bartholomew, Decatur

District 6: Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Scott, Washington

District 8: Dearborn, Ohio, Ripley, Switzerland

District 10: Brown, Lawrence, Martin, Monroe, Orange, Owen

District 12: Clark, Crawford, Dubois, Floyd, Harrison, Perry, Pike, Spencer, Warrick

District 14: Gibson, Posey, Vanderburgh

District 16: Daviess, Greene, Knox, Sullivan

District 18a: Clay, Montgomery, Putnam

District 18b: Vigo (South of Crawford Street)

District 18c: Parke, Vermillion, Vigo (North of Crawford Street)

District 20: Hendricks, Johnson, Morgan (except Greenwood)

District 22: Boone, Hamilton

District 24: Marion (Carvel Club)

District 26: N – NE Marion (North Central – Meridian to Fall Creek)

District 28: E – NE Marion (North East side)

District 30: E – SE Marion (East and South East side)

District 34a: Marion (South side and Greenwood)

District 34b: Greenwood in Johnson County

District 36a: Westside Club in Marion County

District 36b Westside Marion County (outside of the Westside Club)

District 38: NW Marion

District 40a: Randolph, Wayne

District 40b: Fayette, Franklin, Henry, Union

Distrito 42: Distrito Hispanics